n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Television Blues
02.22.04 . 10:07 pm

So, I'm still sick (no, I won't bitch about it in this entry). Instead of going to the Asylum tonight, I'm just sitting here surfing the net and watching television. I'm watching some made-for-tv movie with Thomas Gibson, and it occurs to me that I haven't seen Dharma & Greg for a very long time. And then I get to thinking... It must be cancelled. I'm thinking to myself that it must have happened while I was in England, and that's why I didn't notice.

So I get to investigating... Not only has it been off the air, it's been gone since April 2002. And so has Spin City. It's only taking me two fucking years to notice. I mean, I know I don't watch a lot of television... But I didn't know I was that oblivious to the network tv schedule.

Just Shoot Me. That's gone too, right? But Will & Grace is still around... It better be. That's a damn funny show.

Oh no! The Drew Carey show! Where is it? Aw, I know that must be gone now too... I'm afraid to look it up, I'll probably find it's been cancelled for four years and I didn't notice.

Le sigh...

before - after

Mood: Crappy
Wearing: Jammies
Listening To: The television I never watch
Thinking: If I smoked weed I'd have an excuse
Wishing: How about not being sick? There's a wish.