n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
It's, like, totally radical, dude...
04.02.03 . 11:24 pm

I'm sitting here watching the news, and the realization suddenly strikes me:

I'm so fucking Northern Californian.

And, no, not just Californian. I'm a NorCal girl all the way. And it's really, really sad.

The things we are preoccupied with here thoroughly amuse me. The biggest story right now is about one of our many local health food stores.

They have decided to start carrying red meat, y'see. And some of the uptight vegetarians around here don't like that idea. As a proud animal-eater and health food fan, I'd like to tell them all to yank the organic sticks out of their asses. If the Moby's were to give them a hard time about cheese and milk, they'd sure put up a fight, now wouldn't they? I mean, there's talk of fucking picketing outside the store because of this issue. Which isn't going to do shit. 80% of the store's customers agree carrying red meat is a good idea. This includes vegans, vegetarians, and flesh-tearers alike. The ones with brains, that is. It's those damn smoked-out tree huggers who are saying they will refuse to shop if there's beef sold anywhere in the store. Like they can't just close their eyes and walk past the meat counter. Oh, no! Their leeks might be contaminated!

*sigh*

And in other breaking news stories, the Sammies were tonight. Not only are we Northern Californians obsessed with food, we're also obsessed with music. We like to brag about breathing the same air as the Deftones and Cake. Hell, Mike even claims he was once a member of Cake. Although he has absolutely nothing to back this story up.

They interviewed this one guy from some local band, and I realized I've chatted with him down at True Love cafe whilst chainsmoking with Ryan. I remember the night well, because he was eating a really delicious-yet-strange looking waffle and I made a joke about taking a shit.

Yummm...

(Waffles, not shit.)

before - after

Mood: Goofy
Wearing: Black tank top, track pants
Listening To: Leno just came on
Thinking: 12 daaaaayyyys
Wishing: I had more cigarettes