n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
"Maybe we should bother writing sometime?"
05.09.03 . 11:00 pm

Perhaps we should. So here I am making the first move. Here's to us actually getting off our lazy asses and taking the time to write some shit down.

And where the hell have I been?

I went on the trip of a lifetime, and hopefully met the man I will share the rest of that life with.

Fuck. I don't want to get all sappy. To make a long story short:

I went to England. I met Paul at the airport, and I instantly knew. And it was perfect. He was perfect.

We can be silly together, yell obscenities at each other while playing Tony Hawk, sing showtunes, get drunk and watch Eddie Izzard... Oh, yes. This is the perfect man.

He even tried a jalapeno for me. Which is quite possibly the first green thing he's ever eaten.

ROMANTIC DRIVEL ALERT

And did I mention the way he smells? And how I melt when his lips touch mine? And the way my worries dissolve away while his arms are around me?

END ROMANTIC DRIVEL

Two weeks came and went far too quickly. I've been back home for over a week now. And I'm lonely.

And worse. I'm fucking broke.

But what else is new?

before - after

Mood: Complete
Wearing: Brown t-shirt, track pants
Listening To: The nightly news
Thinking: I'm a terrible diarist
Wishing: I never got back on that plane...