n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Handi-capable
03.16.03 . 11:59 pm

I think I'm getting old.

Last night, I was play fighting with Diana over at Colin and Brian's house... And I pulled a muscle in my back. That, or I cracked a rib when she slammed me into a wall. Although, I highly doubt that one. I believe I somehow strained a big muscle.

It doesn't sound like much, but I have been in intense pain for most of the day. However, now I have a heating pad on my back and lots and lots of pain killers. And I think I'll have a burrito.

And in an hour or so: Paul!

Burritos and Paul make me happy.

I don't want to call out sick tomorrow, but I think I may have to. I have never called out at this job. And I wanted to keep that record. But, fuck... There's no way in hell I can work with my back and ribcage hurting like they are. And earlier I called to let them know I might not make it into work, and I asked a coworker if he could switch a day with me.

His response?

"Can you walk?"

Excuse me? Whatthefuck? I tell you I hurt myself, I'm in a lot of pain, and the only way you'll cover for me is if I am unable to move my legs? Well, yes, I can fucking walk. I'd rather not, seeing as MOVING HURTS. But if my house was burning, I think I'd manage to move my happy ass out of the fiery wreckage.

Shit... I think he's still mad at me for the time I wouldn't cover for him when he said he was unable to work because he, and I quote, "had a frog in his throat."

A frog. In his throat.

Didn't stop the bastard from walking, did it?

before - after

Mood: Achy
Wearing: Jammies
Listening To: Nothing at the moment
Thinking: Ouch!
Wishing: Cuddling. I want lots of cuddling.