n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Operation: Chocolate
03.21.03 . 6:20 pm

If I hear one more thing about the war, biological terror, and armageddon... I may puke. Or stab someone's eyeballs out. Or both. I'm not sure.

And I can't escape it. Everywhere I turn, it's being talked about. I can't listen to the radio, surf the web, watch tv, or have a normal conversation without hearing it.

I was even talking to Mike earlier, and he mentioned he spoke to Rob's parents today. They just got a letter from him, dated a couple days ago. I was glad to hear he's alright over there in Iraq. He wrote that he will never be able to go to the beach again, as he's sick and tired of sand. That sounds like a Rob-type comment. And then he spoke of a "little fire fight" he had with the Saddam supporters, but that all was well because he "leveled them."

Not a Rob-type comment.

But I know it's going on. I just have such trouble picturing him running around with a big huge gun shooting people.

*sigh*

But on a happier note, I found my grandmother's hidden stash of candy. I knew it was here somewhere. I keep seeing little candy wrappers all over the place. Last night I was looking for something to snack on in the kitchen, and I saw a curiously big tin. I opened the lid to find it filled with Milky Ways, Nestle Treasures, Rolos, and other assorted caramel and chocolate goodies. And it's funny, I'm not a big chocolate freak... I'm more of a fruit chew person. But right now, chocolate is the most wonderful thing in the world.

Well, behind Paul.

So, yes... I'm going to immerse myself in my world of chocolate, cigarettes, and music, where I'm sure to be safe and happy.

before - after

Mood: Vexed
Wearing: Class t-shirt and favorite jeans
Listening To: Jim Croce
Thinking: I hope Rob stays safe and sane
Wishing: Paul. And kissing. And cuddling.