n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
"Ain't it good to know you've got a friend?"
02.28.03 . 11:22 pm

These days, I'm a complete contradiction. I'm in love, yet lonely. Happy, yet depressed. Hyper, yet worn out.

*sigh*

I woke up at ten, and Clint picked me up so we could go do that massage. Which I have mixed feelings about. It was very nice and relaxing, and I appreciate him taking me to get it done. However, it seemed somewhat pointless... None of the many knots in my back were worked out. While it soothed and relaxed me, it did no good for me physically.

When I got home, I waited online for Paul. My, how I do love that man. We talked for a while before I went over to Mail Boxes Etc. to get my passport photo done.

Ugh.

This picture is very possibly the worse picture ever taken of me. I was blinking as it was taken, so my eyes are half closed. My smile is forced. I look hideous. And the lady refused to retake it because she said it had no actual flaws. But really... Wouldn't it be better for me to travel to another country with a passport that actually looks like me, and not some stoned beastly freak?

But it's just a passport photo, I'll live.

When I got back home, Paul and I researched flights. Let me rephrase that... Paul researched flights. My connection was being incredibly testy, and it was taking minutes at a time for a webpage to load. It looks like we aren't going to find anything cheaper than $400. I'm still crossing my fingers that my tax return will get here in time for me to use towards the trip.

Shiloe called me tonight, to talk to me about his own long distance love story. When he came over, I let him use AIM and my webcam to talk to the girl he's been pining over. They've only talked via e-mail before. Perhaps it wasn't a good idea to message her. First of all, she was stoned. When she mentioned this, I immediately saw Shiloe's mood drop. Second of all, we both noticed she was attempting to act a lot deeper than she truly was. I hate this. Whether it be in everyday speech, online chatting, or these damn diaries.

Shiloe finally got so wound up and disappointed by her online demeanor that he signed off. Before we got offline, we made sure to snap a picture via the webcam of the two of us putting on our goofy happy faces. I thought I'd share:

Ah, yes... My Shiloe. I am so lucky to have found a friend like him. I believe finding a person of the opposite sex that you can be platonically close to is very important. I don't get along with the female sex too often. Girlie girls drive me insane (although I admit I can be one at times). And when it comes to most of my male friends, I often feel like they'd jump at the chance to get into my pants. Shiloe is different. He's a rare breed.

So now... I think I will end my night by downloading a few songs. And cross my fingers that Paul will make an appearance before he runs off to work. Tomorrow I'm off to get my passport sorted out.

before - after

Mood: Loved
Wearing: Brown shirt and warm toned jeans
Listening To: Carole King
Thinking: It's quiet now
Wishing: Six weeks won't crawl by...