n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Evil love machine
02.27.03 . 10:26 pm

While the internet is a wonderful tool, I've decided it is also quite evil. On one hand, without the net I wouldn't have met such a wonderful friend as Bren. And said friend would not have introduced me to the man I adore, Paul.

And then there is the evil part.

Distance.

And now, I may not even hear the voice that brightens up my day, every day, for some time to come. But that's life. It strengthens you. Or at least that's what I tell myself.

I've been downloading like a madwoman today. Objects for the Sims and MP3s mostly. I have this massive list in my head of bands I have been told to download from numerous friends. But I'm frustrated, because Shiloe suggested a band the other night as we were driving to Denny's, and I can't remember their name for the life of me. He described them as "candy kids who decided to do goth rock." That intrigues me. When I attempt to picture this, the strange image enters my head of Robert Smith wearing bright beaded jewelery, brandishing a jar of Vicks.

Tee hee.

Anywho...

I'm quite sure there are three words in the name, the first one beginning with the letter "M." The initials, I think, are M.I.S. or M.A.S. Not to be confused with M.S.G...

Mmmm... Chinese food...

Tomorrow morning Clint is going to pick me up at around 10:30. I finally get my Christmas present from him, a trip to a day spa. The entire package is a secret. All I know about is a massage. Which is what I really want and need, so everything else will be just icing on the cake. After that, I plan on going to Mail Boxes Etc. and getting passport photos taken. I'm hoping that's the correct place to get that sort of thing done.

And Saturday? Passport day!

before - after

Mood: Lovesick
Wearing: Purple jammies
Listening To: The Vandals
Thinking: Passport, passport, passport...
Wishing: I wasn't almost out of cigarettes