n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Holiday overload
12.28.02 . 5:59 pm

For the last few days I've been in the no internet, no diary writing mood. But I decided I finally had to get online.

Christmas was okay. My mom made me three perfumes, Mike and Jenn bought me a cute shirt, and my brother and sister-in-law gave me wonderful goodies from Bath & Body Works. My favorite is the mango and mandarin scented body cream. It reminds me of orange sherbet. I've been slathering it all over my body. Plus, it smells great with the apricot face scrub I use and the orange perfume my mummy made me. I smell good enough to eat.

The best part of the holidays was seeing everyone's faces when I gave them their gifts. They all loved them! The funniest thing is the people I was most worried about not liking their gifts were the most enthusiastic. For example, I got a cool necklace for Diana's boyfriend, Matt. He liked it so much he gave me a hug. I don't think he's ever hugged me. Even Diana was suprised that he liked the gift so much. She told me she's never bought him jewelery because he's so picky about what he wears. Yay!

Clint and I got in a little fight yesterday. Not really a fight. It's hard to explain. He was just being an ass. Very cold, quiet, moody. I was trying my hardest to ignore it, but it bothered me. So much that I actually started to cry in the car. I was trying to hide it and I didn't think he had noticed. But, instead of turning on the street to his house, he turned a couple streets up. I couldn't figure out why until we pulled into a park. He came around to my door, helped me out, and hugged me and stroked my hair and told me how sorry he was for being "emotionally dead sometimes," as he put it. We ended up going back to his house where we talked and I cried some more. I finally fell asleep in his arms. I was so emotionally drained.

So, things seem to be okay now. I felt like an idiot for crying, but he told me not to apologise for reacting to his shitty mood like that.

Oh, by the way... I'm one of three people kept on at Anchor Blue as a regular. I'm extremely happy about that. I knew I would become a regular employee, though. I don't want to sound full of myself, but I'm a good employee, I'm friendly, outgoing, and I fit in very well with the other people there. It would have been a shock if I hadn't been offered to stay.

before - after

Mood: Popular
Wearing: Orange Roxy tee and jeans
Listening To: Moby
Thinking: I hope my hours will pick up after the slow season
Wishing: Clint didn't get into such crappy moods so often