n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
So much shopping, so little done
12.23.02 . 1:48 pm

Before I went to work yesterday, I went super shopping. My first stop was to get myself a pretty dress for work on Christmas Eve. I was afraid I'd end up spending well over $100 at Bebe, or like, $80 or so at Express. But I went to Charolotte Russe and found a really gorgeous one for $30. Their quality isn't as good as some other stores, but it's good enough for this occasion. As long as the dress looks and fits nice, I don't care if it will fall apart after two wearings.

Yeah, and in my usual fashion, I couldn't just leave with a dress. I also bought shoes, a necklace, earrings, and a ring set to match. Thank goodness I left before I looked at the coats or purses.

I went to Wet Seal and bought three pairs of undies (they were buy two get one free). Next stop was my work. Every month I get 50% off an outfit, so I wanted to get that out of the way. I bought black and grey pinstripe Dickies, a shirt, and a cute belt. I almost bought shoes, but I stopped myself.

I worked my shift, and then set out to do some more shopping. I bought three pairs of underwear from my store. Six new pairs, yay! I went to a childrens clothing store and bought a cute jacket for my niece. I also got the Secret Santa gift for my work. I tried to buy Tony Hawk 4 from Electronics Boutique for Clint, but my ATM card wasn't working and the place didn't take checks. They are holding the game for me. Hopefully, I'll be able to get money out of the ATM or use my check card today. I think it just wasn't working yesterday because I had just deposited all my money and it hadn't shown up in the system yet (after all, it was a Sunday).

So, after Clint's done with, I just need to get gifts for my brother and sister-in-law, my grandpa, and Clint's parents.

before - after

Mood: Glamorous (in my new dress, at least)
Wearing: Clothes to be lazy in
Listening To: Van Halen
Thinking: My money better be accessible to me today
Wishing: I could have finished my shopping yesterday, as planned