n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Late night calls and easy listening
11.27.02 . 6:24 am

So, last night Clint and I just ended up going back to his place. We rented a movie, but didn't watch. We were both tired, and sleep sounded like the better option. On the way back to his house from Blockbuster Josh called to see if we were coming out to the party. I told him we couldn't, because we had to wake up very early in the morning. Which is true, the alarm is always set for 3:30 so he can wake up in time to be at work at 5:30. Going out just wouldn't have been a smart idea under any circumstances.

At 2:30 in the frickin' morning my phone rang. It woke me up, but I was still in that state of half sleep where I didn't want to work up the energy to answer it. When Clint and I woke up an hour later he asked who called, and I told him I didn't know. He said he was betting it was Josh, still partying. Well, he was right about the name, but not the person. It was actually the other Josh. Why would he be calling me that early in the morning/late at night? Perhaps the phone number accidently got dialed or something. I don't know. I'll call him later today to see what he wanted. I'm also going to see if he would like any of Clint's records. He's getting rid of his entire collection, which includes house, hardhouse, trance, drum and bass, happy hardcore, etc. I thought Josh might be interested, seeing as he spins as well and Clint said it would be a good idea to ask him.

So, yeah. It's the butt crack of dawn. I've just been sitting here online downloading crazy music like Barry Manilow's hits and talking to Clint via AIM. He mentioned he was listening to a song called "Sweet Caress" at work, and I told him he meant "Hands To Heaven," by Breathe. He didn't believe me. Of course he wouldn't. No one has been believing me when it comes to music.

Later today we're going to go shopping. I can't wait to get some new clothes. I'm going to call Diana and see if she would like to go as well. It should be a fun little outing.

before - after

Mood: Abnormal
Wearing: A comfy wine colored hooded sweatshirt
Listening To: Barry Manilow, have a problem with that?
Thinking: It's... too... early... Ooh, cigarette!
Wishing: My boyfriend had a more normal schedule