n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Job hunting in a world of holiday shoppers
11.25.02 . 9:43 pm

This morning Diana called me and woke me up to see if I wanted to go with her to turn in my applications at the Galleria, and then head out to Sunrise so she could job hunt for herself. I took her up on the offer. It was nice to hang out with her again, just us girls. I turned in all my applications, and have an interview tomorrow morning at 10 over at Anchor Blue. So, yay! Maybe it'll be a really good job opportunity. I think I could fit in there nicely, it seems like a pretty good place to work. Plus it will be nice to go to work at a place that doesn't require a uniform. I've been aching to work at a company where I can play with my appearance and dress to my personality.

Diana and I were out together for quite a few hours. After all our hunting we stopped at a Mexican restaurant to get Matt food, and Clint called. He asked if Diana could drop me off over at his house. She stayed for a short while and then left. Clint and I ended up getting some food from Long John Silver's and watching TV. I feel bad because he wanted me to stay with him tonight, but I decided to come back home. I've been away from him for the last few nights, and it does tend to get lonely when I go to sleep. I love being comforted by his arms around me. He's a sweetheart. Perhaps I'll stay tomorrow night. He's got work, and then his Tae Soo Do class, but I will most likely be seeing him after that.

So tonight I'm going to try to go to bed at a decent time so I can wake up early and get all ready for my interview. Yeah, it probably won't happen, but it's a nice thought.

before - after

Mood: Full
Wearing: Black pants and a pretty dress shirt
Listening To: Various house and trance
Thinking: I shouldn't have eaten so much fried food
Wishing: This tummy ache would go away