n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
I'm little and cute. Hire me. Meow.
11.24.02 . 11:08 pm

So, job hunting. I turned in my application to BeBe, only to find out from the manager that she finished hiring on Friday. However, she told me she would keep my application on hand in case someone didn't work out. She actually seemed genuine, and I didn't feel she was giving me the runaround. Yet I don't expect a call.

Next stop was Abercrombie. I got an interview there on Wednesday at 5. Good stuff. I went in to pick up an application at Guess and got to talking to an employee. He voluntarily started to give me the managers name, store number, all that stuff, when the manager actually walked up to see what we were chatting about. I got to talking to him, and he seemed very interested in hiring me. They gave me the application, and I filled it out while I grabbed a bite to eat at the food court. When I went back to turn it in, the manager came up to me saying, "Ooh, do you have something for me?" I gave him the application, and he looked it over. He seemed pleased, and told me he would call me to set up an interview. He was very nice, I got good vibes.

I also picked up applications for American Eagle, Pac Sun, Steve Madden, Express, Wet Seal, and Anchor Blue. I'm going to turn them in tomorrow and see what I get told from each place. One of the shops has to hire me, right? Bah, I'm nervous.

Clint has been in a somewhat poopie mood the last two days. He's very stressed out with his job, school, and life in general. He has apologized to me for being crabby at times, and I understand. I just get sad seeing him upset. He's got such a full load coming up this next semester. Besides working his full time job (nine hours a day, five days a week), he's taking 16 credits in college. Hopefully he can manage without cracking.

Speaking of college, I need to figure out what I'm taking next semester. Nothing big. Just something to make me feel better about myself. A dramatic arts course and english sounds pretty good...

before - after

Mood: Eager
Wearing: Gray and black tank top and black pants
Listening To: Sublime
Thinking: Guess looks like my best bet for now
Wishing: I enjoy whatever job I end up getting