n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Forever a shirt folder...
05.13.04 . 10:23 pm

I finally broke down the other day and went to the mall to fill out applications. I went to Guess, Bebe, Express, and Charlotte Russe. Today I had my first interview, with Guess.

I really want this job. Hell, I wanted this a year and a half ago. I think I may have gotten extra interview-ee kudos for remembering the manager's name after all this time.

That or I really creeped him out.

Eh. Either way, I think the interview went great. A lot of it was just chatting. His style was definitely the laid back type. He was obviously more interested in getting to know my personality than hearing a few canned answers. I learned a lot about the company, more than I needed to know for the shirt-folding gimp job I applied for. Perhaps even more than I should have heard. But was such a comfortable interview a truly positive sign, or is he just a very chatty person?

Anywho, I have a second interview next week. I'm nervous. I hate this job hunting thing because I'm such a perfectionist and I'm very insecure about little things. I worry that my fashion sense won't be good enough for Guess. Which is really quite sad and pathetic. I should know I'm good enough for a damn mall job.

But I'm still fucking nervous.

before - after

Mood: Anxious
Wearing: Black pin stripe pants, tank top
Listening To: The local news
Thinking: I should go to bed soon...
Wishing: While I know it's good I changed my sleep schedule, I hate being sleepy at the "normal" time.