n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
So hungry...
04.29.04 . 1:14 am

From the back of my Smart Ones tv dinner by Weight Watchers:

Smart Ones varieties are generously served and so full of flavor, you don't have to give up anything to look and feel your best.

Yeah. Right. And now you're going to tell me Elvis is still alive and living in Puerto Rico, right?

Bah.

In other news, yesterday I applied as a waitress at TGI Friday's, Chevy's, and Piatti. Don't know if I'll get the jobs. I'd probably like the Friday's thing the best. Maybe I should try Applebee's. Those places seem to have a pretty fun atmosphere.

If I don't get a job soon, my dad said he can get me a job waitressing at Denny's.

But Tiffy no want to work at Denny's.

You just watch. I'm just going to give up and go back to retail clothing. Which I love, but I really do have my heart set on a job where I can get tips. I need to save up some money so I can get back to England as soon as possible. Since it's looking like the visa won't be anytime soon, Paul wants me to come visit for a week around my birthday (in July). That would be the best birthday present ever, I miss him so very much.

And this past week was like fucking "Ex Boyfriend Week" or something. Last Wednesday I ran into Josh out at True Love. That really messed with my head. I was never in love with the guy, but the lack of closure still gets me to this day. And then Michael was at club on Sunday. That was awkward, but it was actually nice to see him and chat, catch up on what's going on in each other's lives. But then I felt like crap, remembering what happened on Wednesday. Because I was the one who broke things off strangely with Michael, and there was no real closure... Does he feel the same kind of fucked up I feel when I run into Josh?

I don't know. It's probably best not to think about it. In our lives we have many hurts and cause many hurts. So right now I just want to focus on how lucky I am to have Paul, someone I love, who loves me even when we don't see each other for months at a time.

before - after

Mood: Disenchanted
Wearing: Black tank top, Express jammie pants
Listening To: Conan O'Brien, yo
Thinking: I need to raid my fridge and pantry
Wishing: I can get a job as a cocktail waitress at a really fancy schmancy place and start raking in the tips. Yeah, right, like that's gonna happen...