n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Thinkin' back...
03.22.03 . 8:11 pm

Last night, I stayed over at Jenn's house. She and Mike are back together, yet again. Hopefully, this time will last. It seems like they keep giving up and breaking it off for a short period of time, only to come to the conclusion that they really do care about each other.

Seeing as Jenn has a cable connection on two computers, I borrowed some blank CDs from Mike and got to downloading. The sad little person I am, I went through and built up my cheesy 80's collection. I have this disturbing love for all music from the decade of excess. Whether it be new wave, punk, hair bands, what have you... I love it all. Perhaps it's a nostalgic thing.

But then, when I got my fill of that decade, I found myself downloading new jack swing. Yes. That's right. I'm talking Color Me Badd, Bell Biv Devoe, all that shit. And don't look at me like I'm insane. Don't try to pretend you didn't think Cooleyhighharmony was just the coolest album when it came out.

But then again, when that album came out I thought teasing my bangs a foot in the air and wearing slit-your-throat red lipstick and massively huge hoop earrings was cool.

I knew I needed to stop downloading the mp3s when I found myself staring at a New Edition songlist.

I cut myself off.

before - after

Mood: Nostalgic
Wearing: Tinkerbell shirt and jeans
Listening To: Quarterflash
Thinking: I'm officially addicted
Wishing: Ticket prices will drop