n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Me man. Ooga.
02.22.03 . 2:09 am

Tonight I was supposed to go to a party with Diana. When we spoke on the phone, she said she wasn't sure if she would be able to pick me up, and that she would call me back within an hour. I told her, "Okay, have a good night." She then accused me of having an attitude, that she was going to do anything in her power to pick me up so we could hang out. I told her I merely knew that I would not be going to the party with her, as Matt would not want her picking me up. Because he's like that.

Three hours go by, and guess what? No call. I decided to call her, just to be stubborn and point out that I was right. The conversation went as follows:

D: Hello, sorry I didn't call you back, Tiff... Things are weird here.
T: It's okay, I figured as much.
D: Oh my God, I think Matt is about to get into a fight...
T: What?
D: Can you hear that in the background?

:::muffled male voices:::

T: Nope. I'll take your word for it.
D: Why does he do this?
T: Can't you step in and do something?
D: Are you crazy? Last time I tried that, I got my face smashed in!
T: Shit. Okay... How about telling him "We're leaving. NOW."
D: You don't understand. There's guys outside headbutting.

(in my mind)
What the fuck? Are these cavemen you're partying with? "You take last beer! Me smash nose in with head! Ooga!"

T: Did you just say headbutting?
D: Yeah...
T: No offense, hon... but I'm glad I'm not there. And you shouldn't be either.
D: I know. I want to go.
T: Matt really needs to grow out of this stage.
D: But he's drunk.
T: What else is new?

I don't want to sound cold and heartless. That conversation most likely did. I'm just fed up with it. And while I love Diana to death, I can't deal with that scene. Bah...

Happy thoughts... happy thoughts...

What is it with accents? We all have an accent. But how often do you stop and say to yourself, "Ooh... His New Jersey accent makes me drool!" You don't. And when was the last time the phrase, "Like, totally! It was, like... you know... like, wow!" turned you on?

And furthermore, why is it sexy to hear someone with an accent other than yours try to imitate yours?

Oh, well.

I wonder what's on the telly...

before - after

Mood: Good
Wearing: PJ bottoms and gray tank top
Listening To: Marc Anthony
Thinking: Must... find... money...
Wishing: I could click my heels three times...