n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
It was Harry Chapin, I say!
11.19.02 . 10:59 pm

Don't you love it when no one believes you and you know you're right? I have been having an ongoing argument with my family for months regarding the song "Cats In The Cradle." I always said it was written by Harry Chapin, recorded by Harry Chapin, and made famous by Harry Chapin. Yet my entire family told me I was nuts, that it was a Cat Stevens song. Including my mother, who I usually believe when it comes to music from "her era." I just tried to prove it again, and my grandmother still doesn't believe me. Even showing her album sleeves with Chapin credited as writer still doesn't make her side with me.

*sigh*

Random venting done with, I do actually have some serious issues in my life. My grandfather has been sick lately, which worries me. He's in a lot of pain, and he could have a major problem in his lower abdomen. He's been going to the doctor for the last couple weeks for various x-rays and tests. I hope he'll be okay. He's tough, I know he will.

Adding to current frustration, my mother informed me that she is selling the house that we've lived in since I was 6 and moving to Shingle Springs. And then again there's the fact that I still haven't found a new job, I haven't auditioned in well over a year, I still don't have a drivers license, and I haven't gotten off my lazy arse to register for college courses even though I graduated almost two years ago.

So, yeah. Stress. Clint says he will go with me Friday to the Galleria mall so I can get apps. Although I wanted to get out of retail, I'm thinking a job at a nice clothing store looks like a good idea. Plus I want to do the whole college thing next semester. I'm frightened. Sometimes I wish I was still a little girl.

And still, no one believes me that it was Harry Chapin.

before - after

Mood: Panicked
Wearing: Jeans and a blue striped rugby shirt
Listening To: Crazy Town
Thinking: My brains too loaded to think
Wishing: Money. Lots of money.