n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
Blame it all on Avril
05.25.03 . 3:06 am

Well, seeing as I have nothing to write about besides how much I miss Paul, I figured I would post another work-related rant.

Last week, some little tween came into my store. She immediately started complaining that nothing fits her. (Hello? Shop at a damn store for junior high students!)

I was being nice as pie to her when she asked me to help her find clothes that would fit her. It was a good little challenge for me, so I happily obliged. I started talking to her about the different ways some of our shirts fit. I pointed to one and let her know that it fits strangely, and while I usually wear a small in our shirts, I had to buy a large in that particular one.

At which point she stares at me, looks me up and down, and says:

"You... wear a small?!"

*ahem*

It was all I could do not to tell the little twat to go to the Baby Gap down the hall.

I mean, who the hell tells a clothing store clerk that? I could be the biggest fucking cow in the world, you still don't say that to someone who is helping you find shit!

Kids these days. No manners.

*sigh*

before - after

Mood: Irked
Wearing: Black tank top, black shorts
Listening To: The television
Thinking: Should I put out banners?
Wishing: Paul. Hugging. Paul. Kissing. Just... Paul.