n a v i g a t i o n <<
>> p a s t
>> p r e s e n t
>> f u t u r e
>> a r c h i v e s
>> l y r i c a l
>> c l i q u e s
>> a b o u t
>> p h o t o s
>> c o n t a c t
>> n o t e s
>> g u e s t b o o k
>> h o s t

The current mood of sensualminx@diaryland.com at www.imood.com
All those fishies in the sea
01.23.03 . 6:16 pm

My daily horoscope tells me "It's time for some tea and sympathy."

Although I've been raised by a mother who is a grand master tarot reader, and wonderful astrologer, I don't believe in daily horoscopes. Hell, she doesn't either. However, I think the tea and sympathy thing is right on.

I'm actually writing for the first time in a while. I haven't eaten yet today, and I just started my monthly bleeding period... So perhaps I'm not thinking straight.

Or maybe I am. I enjoy writing in my diary. It helps me. I just get too fed up with myself sometimes to do it. But, yeah... I'm in a rambling sort of mood.

Yesterday, I was supposed to meet with a band. They were looking for a female vocalist. It's a goth metal band, not the ska band I've been longing for. But I thought it would be worth a shot. Except it never happened. They totally flaked on me. Bah to them.

To add to my stress, I had a first date last night. His name is Michael, and I met him at The Asylum. Very nice guy, I enjoyed myself. He's handsome in a Harry Connick Jr. sort of way (Mmmm...), dresses nicely, smells good, is nice to talk to, and the biggest gentleman I've met in a long time. I thought the date went extremely well. We talked about random things, including anthropology, ice skating, horror movies, and the Chinese Zodiac. I had a lot of fun, and am looking forward to another date.

Practically everyone I know is giving me a load of shit about accepting a second date, however. See, he's 33 years old and recently divorced. Granted, it is a 13 year age difference. Much larger than I've ever dealt with. And, yes, I was honestly looking for a reason not to date him again. But besides the age difference, I couldn't find it.

Oh, something to add. Michael and I were looking for a theater playing a horror movie. In our quest, we pulled up to the Cinedomes. Who was standing outside? Clint. I kid you not. I was absolutely mortified. Granted, Clint knew I was out on a date that night. But I still felt terribly bad. Talk about one of the strangest random occurances ever.

*sigh*

I called Clint later to apologize. He understood that it was just a weird coincidence. We are still probably going out on a "date" to see Chicago tomorrow night. He's a little worried that i'm dating someone 13 years older than me, but he says he hopes I'm happy right now. I just hope Friday isn't going to turn out to br too terribly strange. Hopefully, it will be a healing experience for both of us. We need to work on building a friendship.

As hard as it may be.

before - after

Mood: Crampy
Wearing: Comfy clothes (I'm lazy today)
Listening To: The Smiths
Thinking: I miss Clint, but maybe it's good I'm starting to move on...
Wishing: I acted my age (things would probably be easier)